HomeLife Academy (HLA) had a record number of Tennessee Scholars this school year. There were 34 and we may have more students added to our list. The Tennessee Scholars program was started by Eastman Chemical Company in 1994 “to increase the percentage of Tennessee high school graduates prepared for post-secondary education, the workforce or the military.” Originally called AIMS Scholars, it underwent another name change last year and is now called Tennessee Scholars Nonprofit. For the past 13 years, the Tennessee Chamber of Commerce has been the home of the statewide rewards and incentives program that has benefited more than 35,000 students since its inception. Congratulations to the HLA Tennessee Scholars.

Erin Augustine
Kristin Beard
Anna Bollinger
Andrew Burton
Julianna Cloutier
Caleb William Colletti
Elisabeth Cowherd
Audrey Fisher
Meleah Gately
Marah Grant
Karl Guenther
Abigail Herz
Caroline Herz
Mahalia Johnson
Hannah Jones
Emilee Laman
Josiah Lamb
      Claire Layne
Scott Libby
Petra Lines
Caleb Longacre
Chloe McNelly
Kera Meggs
Emily Metcalf
Ashlyn Morrison
Yohanan Nekrasov
Mikayla Shaffer
Harper Sigafoos
Anna Simpson
Alex Swafford
Jonah Christian Torp-Pedersen
Jared Travis
Kaylee Troxel
Russell Walden

Learn more about the Tennessee Scholars program.

Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to the HomeLife Academy blog and get our articles in your inbox!

©2017 HomeLife Academy. Article by Jennifer Smeltser. All rights reserved. All text, photographs, artwork and other content may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form without the written consent of the publisher /.